having lots of fun driving!!!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sheryl

Reaction score
I really enjoy reading this forum. I am learning a lot and trying my best to get up to speed on the world of minis and driving - I am brand new to both. I am building confidence (slowly) and just loving driving. I wish I had tried this years before. So far, we are doing slow and easy drives, but I am building a lot of trust in this brave little gelding, he is very calm and yet not lazy, a really wonderful combination. I am sneaking in a picture of me driving this last weekend. Can't wait for spring, and my new harness so we can really get serious!

Our first drive outside the arena:

DSCN2269.jpg

What a nice picture. Hope you have many great adventures with him and driving. I sure have in the few months of drving I've done.

Good to hear you enjoy the wonderful expericne that is driving! I love it and cant wiat until spring when I can train my other horses to dirve!

Enjoy your new found passion, although it looks as if you already are!
default_yes.gif
:

Great photo, keep them coming

Great pic! I can't wait for spring to arrive too. I sure miss seeing the world ahead between those cute little ears.

it sure is fun, isnt it? U have a very pretty guy there. My horses really seem to enjoy driving, they love getting out and seeing new things.

I think Don is adorable and can't wait to meet you this weekend! Hopefully Kody and I can give you some company on that trail soon.
default_wink.png
:

Leia

beautiful scenery and beautiful set up! enjoy!!!
default_yes.gif
: isnt it great i absolutley love driving,its the next best thing if you cant ride anymore
default_rolleyes.gif
:

Thanks for sharing the picture :bgrin Your going to have a lot of fun driving I know I have over the past few years!

Champ