Driving lessons on a horse

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LC Farm

Reaction score
I'm a newbie at driving so I bought an older mare that has shown most of her life in halter and driving. My question is do you offer lessons on driving horses that you sell? I got four free lessons with this mare and though it was a great perk. She is the most expensive horse so far for us and the oldest that I have ever bought but I'm a firm believer that green + green = black and blue. In March I will have her payed off and will take my first lesson and bring her home. We will pratice for a month then I take her back and get my second lesson. Then she will tell me how I am doing and correct anything she doesn't like. We will do this until my four run out. I haven't seen anything about this (might have missed it) before so was just wondering if you big and little farms offer this perk when selling a driving horse to a newbie? Thanks in advance.

We do. We want to you be happy with your purchase. Plus, if you buy a horse from us that doesn't drive but want to try, we have several driving horses and let you try each out to see the difference.

Lucy

I always try and sell broke horses with lessons on them. What ever it is they are broke to drive.

Trainers all train slightly different and its always better to know the Buttons to push before pushing the wrong ones LOL.

I usually include 2-4 depending on the person. And they was welcome to keep coming back for more afterwords as well.

If the horse they are purchasing doesn't do something they want to try and I have one that does I will show them and let them try it on the horse that does do it.

I love sharing the love and excitement of the miniature horse with people.

Kids are especially wonderful.