Critique mare

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chynagurl8

Reaction score
Okay this is a mare that I have currently for sale, and well I like her, but I just haven't had a whole lot of interest in her. I know she is far from perfect, but what so you guys like/ dislike about her?

Rosie002.jpg

Well I do sorta remember that mare. SHe is one of 3 that my aunt looked at buy as a yearling.

I am not good at picking out faults at all, hence why I do not buy horses by my eye only. HOwever what I notices is she seems a bit butt high and a bit short in the neck. Other then that I dont see anything else major. But again im not good at judgeing.

I also think the market in our area is just extreamly poor right now.

Yeah I agree Ashley, and I realized AFTER I took these that she is standing downhill, hence the butt high look.

Last edited by a moderator:
I think she is very very nice.

If I were to fault her, I'd like to see more leg and more length of neck. Her head could use more of a dish and her front legs appear to be slightly over at the knee.

Being very picky with my critique, though, as she is a super pretty mare, very well balanced, extremely well groomed and presented.

She's certainly the type of mare I'd like to see when I look into my pasture.

I saw your ad and I think your asking price is fair.

I think your mare is nice, but I'm visually distracted by the barn and brush pile in the background. Maybe try a different background and full body clip?

She is very pretty! I am not good at critques, but I did notice that she is slighty over at the knee, but I think she should produce some very pretty foals!! I think she is a very nice example of a miniature mare, very feminine looking!
yes.gif
wub.gif
wub.gif

Small Herd

Rosie is 31.75"

Thanks everyone for thier replies and compliments.

I'll try posting some stuff locally.