Conformation Critic

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

elmerfudd21

Reaction score
I would like to know what you think of my mares.
default_yes.gif
Shylo is the black. Sapphire is the paint and Apples is the bay

100_6851.JPG

100_6852.JPG

100_6855.JPG

100_6857.JPG

100_6858.JPG

100_6862.JPG

100_6863.JPG

100_6865.JPG

Okay I'm no pro but here is what I see with each girl....please no flames as I'm using this for practice lol

Shylo-

• definately butt high
  • has big QH hip (but I like to see that in performance horses)
  • I like her head, but I think the halter makes it look longer than it actually is because it doesn't fit right
  • not sure if she is ewe necked or just needs sweating/stretching?

Sapphire-

• pretty head
  • I think she is the mare that is least butt-high
  • would like to see her neck longer
  • nice legs on her

Apples-

• again, butt high
  • good legs from what I can see
  • decent head, would like to see her with ears up and properly fitting halter
  • would like her neck a touch longer

By the way, can I ask does anyone think that Shylo maybe carries some pinto gene from that blaze? I first though splash but I'm not sure?

First of all, I'd like to say that they are in good weight and look very well cared for.

However, they have some conformation flaws which I would consider them to not really be of show or breeding quality.