Birkenstock, Ariat, Bogs...my feet love them

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vickie gee

Reaction score
I have to have what feels good on my feet. If I am not good to my feet they will let me know, as will my back. I have been admiring the Bogs for a couple of years and just bought me a pair of blue ones in case Texas ever gets a rain.
default_new_rofl.gif
:rofl The style is mid classic Paisley and they are really cool looking. I only have 2 pair of the Ariat fat babies but I love them. Nothing fancy, just a black pair and a brown pair. Birkenstock is my favorite of all shoes. My old pair has finally worn out so I got 3 new pairs. One is my ever steady 3 strap sandal, one is a maryjane, and one is a charcoal colored microfiber clog that are going to be my new house slippers.

Just curious if anybody else knows a brand of "got to have" shoes.

Love my Dansko clogs! Can't beat them, they last forever and I love the extra height. ;) Also, bought new shoes for our trip to Ireland in the spring, I got two different types of Keens and I really like them too! Teva sandles, I've had them forever also, the velcro straps are looking a little ratty, but I've had them over ten years and they are still great sandles! I have Birkenstock sandles too, hand me down from someone, but they are comfy also.

I bought a pair of the Bog winter boots last winter, and I love them too for the barn! They are great for my barn job also when I'm on my feet for 6 hours.

I hate shoe shopping, so I tend to buy what I know will last, because I don't want to have to shop for shoes again in a year or less!
default_biggrin.png

My Fat Babies are a staple. They last forever. Also I just bought a pair of sloggers and they are so comfortable. Great for the barn. I'm with Kim on not shopping for shoes every year. The ones I get usually last at least 3.

Crocs.