At what age can a colt breed

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Country Lady

Reaction score
Thank you all for the information, I must say that I am sorry for starting such an debate
default_sad.png
. As for the colt he was removed, and I will carefully watch the mares. IF for any reason she may be bred, she will be properly cared for. I want to give a special thanks to nnadams for understanding the learning curve.
default_saludando.gif
However I must defend myself on this one thing, I am new to minis, however not to the world of breeding and showing animals, In my area I was the one informing others in the world of rabbits, and I think that once we become "experts" in our areas, we forget the times when we where learning. Resulting in assisting others in a manner less than desirable. My decision was not of negligence. I was informed by someone I do trust that he was not able bred, the first time I witnessed his behavior I sought additional advice here, and was accused of not caring for her safety, my concern is why I sought information
default_doh.gif
. I am not hindered by the advice, I am an adult, I just would like to point out that on the internet, you do not know who you are addressing in such a forward manner, please think next time, the next questions could come from a child, or 4-Her seeking advice from elders, and receiving a very insulting answer. Those answer are the ones that turn kids and others from your hobby, to other things, I have witnessed this.

Thank you again for all the advice I have received, and I have learned my lesson, hopefully others learn from my stupidity as well!!!!
default_bye-sad.gif