AMHR Papers

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

frostedpineminis

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to the AMHR registry
default_517.gif
and now have to transfer over 8 horses lol and I am confused
default_wacko.png

Do I have to send pictures with every horse that I transfer because it sounds to me that I dont unless they are new registerations or dont currently have pictures on there papers. I have been with AMHA so long I think that I have to send pictures with everyone.

Could someone please help me see the light
default_blush.png
default_please.gif

You are correct. If you have papers with the markings drawn on on line drawings, you have to send pictures. If you have papers with pictures, you do not have to send pictures.
default_smile.png
New registrations require pictures.

Ditto what Lewella said, other than to add, that if any have foal pictures on their papers and are of the permanent age (over 3), you'll need updated pictures.

I've been a member of AMHR for years and years and years, and I was going to ask this exact same question. The rules for photos seem to keep changing with them, and the forms from the registry have conflicting information too. I was ready to send off a lease termination form, and the registry had sent me the form, but it said on it to send pictures with it, when on the "photo requirements" page on the website says what Lewella and Double T said. It's so confusing!

Oh, forgot to ask-- do we have to request (and pay for) the new "permanent" pics for the papers going from temp to perm? Does the registry just leave the foal pics on the papers otherwise?

Last edited by a moderator:
You don't have to send photos in for any registrations if the papers already have them, even if they are foal photos.