work what do you do

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lucky lodge

Reaction score
default_saludando.gif
I own my own business I have a mobile dog wash just love dogs and me boss well shes just the best LOL thats me....

what do you do or are you lucky enough to stay home and play with your horses

I used to be an English teacher and I used to teach adults in evening classes. It was good fun and it meant that I had all day free to play with my horseys. since I had my second son I have been a housewife so I get to play when the kids are at school

I am a barn distributor for MD & Barnmaster Barns or now known as MDBarnmaster. Otherwise I homeschool my daughter and my husband is an independent sales rep.

I'm a Vet nurse, work at the vet hospital on saturdays and I work at my dad's hardware store doing accounts Receivable (chasing the money) monday to friday... wish I was home enough to play with my horses
default_sad.png

Was thinking of learning to be a groomer whats the good points and bad.

And how long does it take to learn cant be that hard as clipping horses is pretty easy????
I don't think it is as easy as you think bc each breed has it's own cut and usually they vary from show dog to house pet.

I work for a nationally known company on a side of the company most people don't know about
laugh.gif
I don't mention it online ever because it's just bad form and I like my job!

Anyway, late last year it was announced our local office was closing. While many of my coworkers were told they would be laid off as of April 30th of this year, I was asked to consider staying until the end of 2011. I would work from home once the building officially closed. I've been working from home 2 days a week for the last 3-4 years.