Which Digital Camera do you use

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shadyacersminis

Reaction score
Yes, This is Horse related....

Ive been in the market for a new Digiatal Camera for a while, Ive been using the same cheap crappy digital for the last 4 years now, Its a HP Photosmart 318, If you ask me, It is one of the worst digital cameras I have ever seen.... I go out with it and out of almost 200 pictures, I may get 1 or 2 that are actually somewhat decent.... This camera is very light sensitive, It almost always takes the pictures way too bright or very dark.... It also loves to take blurry pictures, One thing that really drives me nuts is you that to hold the button halfway down while it autofocuses which takes about 4 seconds, and by that time, the horse has moved or put the ears back.... The camera is the main reason that I have such Horrible pictures on my website, I have been soo frustrated with it I have almost given up completely on trying to update my site because I just cant get the nice pictures that really show off the quality of the horse, This camera just wont do it......

While I was at the last show down in Ocala, I got to talkign to Liz Mcmillan about digitals, Which really helped me in choosing my new one since there is soooo many out there....

After talking with Liz, I decided to go with a Sony Cybershot DSC-H1 Ultra Zoom, It is a 5.1 megapixel, 12x Optical Zoom & 2x digital zoom with tons of features and does Video, It also has a feature called Image Stabilization so if you dont have steady hands, it will still snap a clear and sharp picture.... It has 1/1000 sec shutter speed for fast movement pictures which should work great on the action shots..