Web/Graphic Design, some questions

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

***PLEASE READ POST BELOW FIRST, THEN ANSWER THE Questions BELOW**** Would you be willing to pay for

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

shoeboxstables

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

Well, I've been out of a job for a few months, and with show season coming up, I'm afraid of how I'll be able to scrape together the funds to show three horses! I may be getting my job back, but I'm afraid of how much it will cut into shows or conditioning time. So this morning, I had a brain wave, I ought to set up something to start doing some services for people. Now, I'd like your opinion on the following matters.

Me:

-I'm an 18 year old Senior in high school

-I have work expirience

-I have been doing graphic and web design for about 6 years

-I am self taught, but have recently taken courses at my high school (Web Design I and II and Graphic Design), both of which I had 98-100% averages. I did assist the teacher in many cases, and have helped teach other students.

-I have created 10+ websites, however only have two still in operation. One is a personal website (that I do not feel should be used as an example of my designs) and the other is our farm website.

-I 100% independently designed, coded, and maintain our farm website. Every photo has been prepared and/or taken by myself, and every line of code done by hand. Website: http://www.ShoeBoxStables.com

-I am fluent with HTML, and can do a bit of JAVA scripting. I know basic flash, but have not yet incorperated it into my designs.

-I am very good at photo manipulation, everything from removing elements (leads, halters, fences, etc) to adding backgrounds and touching up photos

-I can create professional logos