Senior year is tough!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jess P

Reaction score
There is so much that I just need to get off my chest at one time that I feel the personal need to write it all out and let it be heard.

I am a senior in high school and my oh my am I physically and mentally exhausted. I thought this year was going to be a breeze and be fun, GUESS NOT! I am constantly working every day, whether it is school work, my job, or chores at home. I just want to curl up in a ball and sleep the day away!

Ever since I returned home from AMHR nationals I have been doing makeup work. Even though most of it is finished right now my grades are still not the A's and B's I am used to. That is a stressful fact for me as I gain a mental pride from good grades.

I am also a state officer in FFA and that requires me to be absent from school a lot for FFA events. I have driven over 880 miles since June for FFA. I told my advisor I will not be going to FFA National Convention at the end of this month because my education cannot afford it. I would have been going as a delegate for almost free but now I have to PAY the state for my ticket that cannot be refunded. My parents won't pay for it. I do have a job but I am not bringing in the paychecks like I used to at my old job (That I want to go back to, SO BAD) I have other things to pay for. My jeep, gas, toiletries, clothing, and college is coming right around the corner.