My little ones first show

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiLo Minis

Reaction score
OK I think I have all the kinks worked out on the practice board but forgive me if I screw it up here - its my first attempt at posting pictures!
smile.gif

My 4 year old daughter made her showring debut at a Fair this past month!!! She practised with us at home but the morning of the show decided she just wanted to watch which broke my heart
sad.gif
but I grinned and beared it and said thats OK sweetie. I have been trying really hard to let it be her decision rather than what would make me the happiest person in the world. Once we got there however she changed her mind!
biggrin.gif
so I popped my hat on her and a little pair of gloves and sent her in. She took a fifth in Colour (I overheard the judge asking if there were participation ribbons) and a fifth out of five in Junior Showmanship. When she came out of the ring she threw her arms around her horses neck, kissed him and said "I love my little gaffer!" I was one proud mama! She is showing MiLo's Classic Ladies Man aka Manny who had an awesome year at halter. Shown under 9 judges he took 9 firsts, several Junior Grands, several Reserve Grands and one Overall Grand!

Thanks to Bob the Cityslicker who was there and took pictures I have her wonderful grin preserved forever and thanks to justanother cowgirl who helped me figure out how to post pictures I get to share it with you!
biggrin.gif

P0001324.jpg
P0001326.jpg
P0001321.jpg

There she is!!!
aktion033.gif
She's come along way from dragging a little stuffed horse around the showgrounds!! I always love to have a chat with this little gal because she always has something entertaining to say!!!
biggrin.gif

That is absolutely adorable-- a girl and her horse and a smile as big as can be. Awesome! I'm glad she had fun!!