My introduction

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mydaddysjag

Reaction score
Hi,

It's nice to finally be able to post. I've been lurking since about November, but for some reason, the forums wouldn't let me log in. My name is Megan, im 18, and live in Pennsylvania. I have been showing big horses for about 4 years, riding for about 5. I have recently gotten my first mini to show at halter, in 4H production, obstacle trail,and to just have fun with. I have an 8 month old palomino stud colt(who will be gelded soon).He does have some faults, such as a slightly long head, and he toes out slightly in the rear,but I don't plan on showing him extensively in breed shows, mostly just 4h, and open shows.I will be working with my farrier to try to get him straightened out in the rear, so hopefullythat will help him some. His registered name is Beals Barnyard Midas Touch.I also have a Quarter horse mare, MyDaddysJag, better known as Josie. She is 18 this year,and still quite competative in barrels, poles, and gameing classes. Due to an injury I sustained last year(not horse related) I can no longer barrel race, so I have free leased my mare to my 10 year old cousin, although I still use her as my riding horse, and play around with barrels

when Im feeling up to it. Other that horses, I work full time as a cosmetologist. I am a 2006 graduate, and still live at home with my family(otherwise I couldn't afford my horses) I've attached some pictures of my horses, from before they got their woolies.

Midas, In the pic it looks like he has high socks, but he dosen't, its just the pic...

209622669.jpg

And Josie, My 18 year old appendix AQHA mare

72372782.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forum from California! :saludando: Looks like you are going to have a nice gelding to show.... :bgrin

Suzy Hooper

Show Horses by Suzy