Critique, Please!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

miniwhinny74

Reaction score
Okay, guys, I'm pretty nervous...

I've been lurking around the forum for a while, but this is the debut of my minis, so here's the first...

This is "On The Rise Farm's SS Native Dancer," by Sami's Soap Suds out of Woodstock North's Guten Paperdoll, by Hobby Horse Hill's Moon Shadow. Dancer measured at 34 1/4 (I believe) about two months ago. He was foaled 4/27/07.

You might remember him as the boy his breeder, Alicia, took back because his owners allowed his halter to grow into his head (this past March, I believe.) I'm glad to say he's all healed up and and is not the least bit head shy, although he has had every reason to be!

I'm still learning about conformation, so I thought one of the best ways is to offer him up for your critique! Please be honest--I'm up to hearing the truth!
default_smile.png
But please, as you critique him, remember to "talk down" to me--I don't have any previous experience with the "biggies," so I'll probably need you to spell it out for me! Don't JUST tell me his faults, but WHY it's a fault and tell me how it should be!
default_wink.png

This picture is of him in his summer coat, no conditioning, just some grooming. He's long in the foot (will set an appt. with farrier this week), and I know that he needs some trimming to look better, but here he is, basically "out of the pasture." Right now, he's a stud with only one testical descended--but he will be gelded this fall...I'm just hoping he'll oblige and drop by then.
default_wink.png

Now let's keep our fingers crossed that I can figure out how to post his picture....

Edit: Just realized that I listed his maternal grandsire as Moonshadow...it's actually Dakota's Lille Guten. Sorry, I looked at the wrong papers.

DSCN2224_1_.JPG

Last edited by a moderator: