Can I get a Critique on my Filly please

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm far from an expert, but my favorite things about her are her head and her hip/croup. Very nice mare IMO.

Well, I wouldn't represent myself as an expert on conformation either but if she were mine I would look at the picture and this is what I would think;

Nicely balanced body (length - height)

Good hip

Neck ties in where I want it

Nice short back and good length to her under line

Lovely colour (ok not conformation but I do like buckskin ;) )

Her neck is a bit short

She's butt high (could be a stage in her growth that will pass, you don't say how old she is)

I also find her head a bit too big

Over all I'd say she's a nice looking girl and you should be proud of her
default_smile.png

She looks to be a nice show filly or a cute broodmare in a few years. I like a lot about her and theres some things I dont Like about her.

Starting with her head I think It is a little long and not a pleasing as it could be. She does have nice expression to her face tho. Cute!
default_wub.png
Her neck is not as long as I like them, and it does appear to be ewed. I dont know if its because you have her head so high or what.

Her neck ties in at her shoulder low, and her shoulder angles are steep. Her front end, IMO is where the majority of her faults are.

She has a nice length of back and looks very filled out for a yearling(thats a great thing!
default_smile.png
) I love her short flat croup and her high tailset. And she has a VERY nicely porportioned hip! She is a tad bum high as someone pointed out, but that can go dwon with age and maturity. Even with her front part faults she is a very nicely balanced filly throught her body.

PS: I would take more pictures etc next spring (whenever that is in australia
default_rolleyes.gif