Among The Uninformed

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you Nootka, I too had misunderstood your post. I may have misunderstood some of the others as well. I am new to minis and I don't want to breed dwarves or even pass on the genes. I love the little ones that look so perfect. I know it can and probably will happen at least once to me. I am trying to learn as much as I can to hopefully avoid this. All of this information helps even if it is Disagreements, opinions and hurt feelings mixed in with facts and experience. I will consider what each person said, but even with all of this information we still can't be sure we have chosen the right pair. We will learn our own horses as we go. Just as all of you have done in the past and created some beautiful minis! It was done in the past without the knowledge that we have now. There were good breeders and bad breeders back then too. I think there are less bad breeders now, but there will always be some. We can't control that. In the end it's the good breeders that win out.

Shelia

Frank,

Being that this is a forum, it is a place where people do express ideas and share information, both fact and opinion based.

Being that you've been breeding as long as you have and have accomplished all that you have, why you are so outraged at this forum? I would think that you would have the knowledge and forsight to determine fact based information from individual opinion.

The topic is going to trigger debate. No one knows the cause and therefore no concrete solution can be accomplised so people speculate and voice their concerns and opinions because this is an open forum.

Its sad that you are so bitter. With what you've accomplished I'm sure we could all benefit from your input and knowledge.