A show brag!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

txminipinto

Reaction score
Ok, I don't normally brag on the message forum. But I've spent a lot of time and energy on this particular pony that I thought I would share my joy. Anybody in Area V who knows me, knows I have a tendency to end up with pretty comical shetlands in my ownership. My first one was Rosie (aka Nosey Rosie). Rosie's nothing compared to Happy.

Happy Hooligan O.K. - I've never meet a more appropiately named horse in my life. He's always in a good mood and he's always looking to cause trouble. I even spoke to Dennis OKeefe at Congress and told him about the behavioral problems we were having. He was shocked! He even took Happy for a walk and NO issues with him. Yet, this pony walks ALL over me. I'll admit, yes, I'm a trainer and this pony has got me by the
default_new_shocked.gif
. Dennis did admit that he named him due to his mischievous side.
default_rolleyes.gif
He bites, he USED to strike, and likes to periodically launch himself like a Lipizzaner! SO much fun to show
default_nono.gif
Now, he's not mean or aggressive about it. Just likes to see the reaction he's going to get.
default_laugh.png

This pony is worked more than any other on our farm. He's one of those that has to be worked every day to keep him calm AND it's FINALLY PAID OFF.

I first want to thank Leah Johnson for loaning me her stallion bridle, because without it, I don't think this past weekend would have turned out as well.

Happy Hooligan O.K. was WELL BEHAVED IN THE RING (outside is another story - we'll work on that.
default_wink.png
) and took his first 2 GRANDS!!!!!
default_aktion033.gif
default_wub.png
default_aktion033.gif
default_wub.png
I guess he gets to keep his boys for a little while longer.
default_wink.png

CorsicanaNov07a.JPG
Look Ma, all 4 feet on the ground!