Color Questions on my new Colt...........

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sphynx~n~minis

Reaction score
Ok Need help, can you tell me what his marking are?

This is my new Colt "Smoking Joe". He is 16 months old.

I am still smiling , I think he is so cute.

smokin_joe_4.jpg

smokin-joe_1.jpg

smokin_joe_3.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Well I am NOT a colour expert but I can tell you, you have a lovely Tovero. I can see tobiano, I expect his facial markings are from splash and he may carry frame as well. Pretty wildly marked little guy. I'd like one marked just like that
default_smile.png

Theres definitely tobiano in there, but there is something else too. Maybe splash, maybe sabino, maybe frame.

Well, his most obvious pattern is tobiano. He has to have something else to though with that face marking, and my guess would be splash and/or sabino. He definitely is cute.
default_wub.png

WOW
default_new_shocked.gif
:shocked
default_new_shocked.gif
What a gorgeous boy!!!!!!!!
default_wub.png
:wub
default_wub.png

I agree that he is tobiano, splash and maybe frame. HUBBA HUBBA

I can't tell you what his markings are other than gorgeous. What a striking little guy!! I can't blame you for smiling.
default_wub.png

I agree with others - Esp on the HUBBA HUBBA part!!

Might consider having him tested just to see all that's in there...

Aww.. He is very nicely and I will be smiling too!.. hehe!!

I will test him and see what he got..

I thinking that Tovero, tobiano, splash...

He is very beautiful!!.. Love his marking.. ;)

Agree with all the above -- especially the WOW what a looker! He can come here if he needs another home!!!
default_laugh.png

Thank you all for your help. I traded my Husbands Tennessee Walker for him !
default_smile.png