web sites?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Abby

Reaction score
I've been trying to build my own little site on yahoo. I think I'm too old or something!
default_wacko.png
: Is it very expensive to have a pro do it? I'm just starting out, but it would be fun to have.

Please help an old gramma
default_please.gif
: before I go crazy. (feel free to pm me) I need all the help I can get.

Lee

freewebs.com has free websites and they are very easy to build. I had no clue what I was doing and it walks you through everything. Check out mine below in my signature, not bad for a rookie and it was so easy!

OOOh I think Im getting it!

Its still in progress but heres the addy www. freewebs.com/mainelandminiatures

Opinions and ideas gracously accepted. :bgrin

Lee

It's a very good start - see I told you freewebs is easy. You can change your theme too whenever you want. I had that green backround for a while and have changed it every couple months. I learned how to put links in it just by accident and for pics I just copy them from my photobucket acount and then paste them in the paragraph text - that seems easier than downloading them into freewebs. I think you can have 6 free pages and if more than that you have to pay. Good luck - it's fun working on it.

Thank you everyone. I'm having fun with it even though it drives me nuts sometimes. Today I managed to put a picture on the front page :aktion033: I scan them then transfer them and upload. Only way I know how, but it worked.

I'll work on page two tomorrow, I thought I'd try the photo album type. And I'm going to put a memorial page for my "big" mare Honey that I lost so tragically to colic. I miss her so.

Thanks again

Lee