Price range poll for a colt

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

What range?

• <500

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 500-1000

• 1000-1500

• 1500-2000

• 2000-2500

• 2500-3000

• 3000-3500

• 3500-4000

• 4000-4500

• 4500-5000

• 5000 +

• Total voters
First let me say nice colt, I would be very happy with him. I probably should not jump in here but this is a subject I struggle with all the time. I am new to the breeding of miniatures, got my 1st in 2005. Like most of us, grew up with full size and never thought I would fall in love head over heels in love with the mini's.

Here is one point I myself have to consider-although my horses come from the who's who blood lines and JMO, are as nice as some that sell for twice as much. I do not have the reputation behind me that the others have put many years into and have rightfully earned. My goal is to try to give special consideration to show homes, since I cannot seem to find the time to show and take care of them the way I do.

Another problem I have, is that people want COLOR....CHROME.....I have some solids that I being the ametuer that I am, but know a nice comformation when I see (from being involved with horses all my life) it think are much more awesome, but will price much lower. As a mater of fact my two soilds are going to be double registered and the paints AMHA only.

My problem with AMHR, is they are not DNA'd and parentage quailfied.....if I am buying for the bloodline I want DNA proof. This I learned with one of my 1st mares, are AMHR papers where fraud. I know it is more expensive, but I feel if you are going to boost the bloodlines, and price for the bloodlines then provide DNA proof. We know Boo boos can happen, and they have really came my way.....I listened to the old school "They shoot blanks until they are 2" :new_shocked: