Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Peggy Porter

Reaction score
Hi! I'm Peggy and I just joined this forum. I have a 13 yr old mini gelding, Sundance Kid, that I drive in local driving shows and on trail drives with a carriage club. We are both self taught, so it's been a matter of trial and error for much of our driving experiences. The people in the carriage club are a huge help to me, and so was a clinic with Mary Ruth Marks. I'm looking for a trail driving buddy in the Chicago far south suburbs. Any one on the forum from this area? I also hope to do CDE someday, although there are not many with VSE in this area. I really enjoyed the post about Happ's CDE by Leia. Any one planning on attending the Driving Digest recreational drive at the Kentucky Horse Park in October? I heard that there were no minis at this event last year. We should have a few representatives this year, don't you think? I'll try to post a photo of myself with the Sundance Kid. This is a photo from last year- I have since purchased a custom betathane harness with brass fittings from Sandee at Iowa Valley carriage. It fits him much better and looks gorgeous! I LOVE it. My cart is from Pam at A Silver Penney Farm, also made to my specifications. I LOVE it!

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-12/112...-NRKBM-KWI5.JPG

:saludando: Hello, and welcome from NW PA.. I'm new to the mini world.. I just love this forum.. Everyone has been wonderful and helpful.... I'm to far away and my mini's aren't trained to drive or I would love to drive with you.. But just wanted to welcome you... very nice picture of you and your gelding...
default_yes.gif
:

Welcome to the forum! Can't wait to see more pictures of your boy, sounds like you're having a lot of fun with him!

Welcome to the forum! Always nice to see someone enjoying their Mini between the shafts!!!