Have you gotten the swine flu vaccine yet?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jacks'thunder

Reaction score
I'm just wondering because I'm kinda confused as to what to do. I'm just not sure yet... My son is almost 6 and in kindergarden, I work in retail with lots of people. I really have not been able to see much on the news(horrable digital tv won't let me get many local stations when I need it!). I'm really nervous about this shot but I want to do whats right for my son.

Whats your honest opinions on this shot?

Thanks!

Ok honest...too new, not enough feedback on long term effects..nope, not doing it.

I haven't gotten it for me or my kids, one works at a day care and the other is in 8th grade. I'm not sure if I will or not, I haven't heard of any of the long term side effects.

I DO plan to get it, and if I still had young children at home, they'd definately be getting it as well.

We won't be getting it and we are in a high risk group. I am pregnant, our 6 yr old was a preemie with lung disease, we have a 2 yr old, and hubby is an EMT. I agree with CrystalPaths... Not enough knowledge on long term effects, especially to unborn children. Then again, we don't get the reg. flu shot and we have a delayed vaccination schedule for our kids.