Fired From A Job --

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Boss Mare

Reaction score
Okay, I'll make this as short as possible and I'll try not to leave anything out.

About a month ago I got a job at a pharmacy as a tech, I am a certified pharmacy tech. I loved the job, great hours, great location, happy with what I was doing and the people I worked with were great to me.

I started out part time to begin with, though I applied for full time or part time (I'm flexible). After about 2 weeks I asked my manager if there was a way I could pick up more hours -- Full time there is only 30 hours a week. She said definitely and offered me full time with no hesitation. I asked her how I was doing and I also told her not to be shy and let me know if I needed to improve or work on anything in particular. She had no complaints whatsoever and said that they loved having me work for their company. The owner told me that also on several occasions!

The following week she called me into her office, so we could discuss the days I was available and days I was not, also more about the hours and timing I wanted to work. I was/am very flexible and was able to do all that she offered. She said that since she already had that pay schedule printed and handed out that I could begin working full time the following pay period. She again, asked me how I thought I was doing on the job and I explained it all. I explained how much I liked it and the people I worked with and how I wanted to be able to "grow" with the company and that if all went well I planned to be there long term. In return I asked her how she thought I was doing and again, she had no complaints nor heard any complaints about me. She said that no news was good news and to continue exceeding my expectations as I was doing. This was on a Friday.