Conformation flaws or Dwarf traits?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hrselady

Reaction score
We haven't had him long and do plan on gelding.

AMHA Circle L Miniatures Golden Rock "Rocky"

27"

Foaled 05/06/2007

Reg. as Palomino

I am very much able to take the truth on his conformation. I am just learning on mini conformation and honesty would help me more now than sugar coating.

He's not out of any big name "show" horses.. sire : Triangle TS Pure Whiskey Dam: Char Mars Maid O Gold

Picture288.jpg

Picture291.jpg

I see a few.. he seems to have a roman nose, short neck.. what else?

Thanks so much in advance!!!

I am not a conformation expert by any means. I do not see any dwarf traits. I see his back is not straight.

I think you have a nice horse - not perfect - but, I think he is pretty.

I think he's not dwarfy, but just a pet quality colt.

He doesn't have what I would consider a "roman nose" as he does have somewhat of a dish but it is a very plain head for a miniature. And his neck isn't the shortest I've seen but it's not the long, refined neck that is popular in the show ring.

Additionally, his shoulder is a bit straight, his leg-to-body ratio has somewhat short legs, he is butt high which is not bad for a yearling.

Enjoy him though!!! He sure is a little guy.

Andrea

His back is a bit long and his legs and neck are short. But, I am sure he is a horse that you can love. Maybe you can drive him and just have a ball with him. You could even show ihim in driving, halter obstical or hunter/jumper if you want to show. I wouldn't worry about weather he is show quality (meaning Halter Quality) since you are gelding him.

I see him as sorrel with flaxen mane and tail and a very cute little pet! Enjoy him!
default_wub.png
default_smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
default_saludando.gif
Hi,