Abused Horses

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bootsie

Reaction score
I am new to this forun and not yet an owner but our home is waiting for at least 3 of these poor animals.

I have faxed letters to both Uniontown High School and Fort Scott High Schools to the attention of FFA and 4H. (I hope that the writer of the post that I copied will be okay with this) Please join me in doing the same. Fort Scott fax is 620-223-5368 and Uniontown 620-756-4340.

The pictures are heartbreaking so I sent the link to the youtube slide shows. As much as I would like to go and just get them, I worry that they would not make the trip to my home or anywhere else and I live in Kansas. Perhaps getting the local high schools involved could be the best solution until they are more nourished.

These are young people who may be willing to go feed these animals and care for them on the spot. Besides that not only will they be at voting age soon, their parents may also get involved.

Students of Fort Scott High School

Please help! You may be the one who can save these horses! I am past caring if Trembly is thrown in prison or ever keeps horses again in his life. I just want to see the horses fed and watered consistently along with vet care. The eyes of the horse and animal lovers of the US and several foreign nations are on Uniontown Kansas. Let the high schools take the lead and take the black-eye away from your county, and state.

SOMEBODY!!!!

Please go out to the Trembly farm on Limestone road and look at these miniature horses. They are being starved and left without water. The sheriff will not work with the rescue group to release these horses to their care. Personally I don’t think they can survive a move but need to be fed and watered daily until they are healthy enough to be moved to foster homes.