Question for breeders...

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tammy Breckenridge

Reaction score
Ok so I am getting ready to go shopping for my dream horse and I have a question for you breeders. Are you more likely to sale your really good horses to people who are going to put your horses with trainers or would you let some one who is willing to do the work themselves buy one of your best horses?

Any thoughts would be great!

Thanks

Tammy

Well i purchased a horse this year from a farm that i really really like, i have been bugging the owner for the past two or three years trying to get one of her horses but i was always to late and someone else had snatched them up. Well while i was talking with them, they said that if she had kept her she would have been the only horse they would have considered sending out wih a professional trainer. I guess that made me feel really good
default_smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
If you were going to show we'd let you take them. If you wanted them for a pet only we'd have to think about it.... but fortunately most people who want pets definitely don't want to pay the show prices!
default_biggrin.png

Lucy

To answer you're question, no; well at least not for me. I am an ammy handler, I love to show, but I also love to do all th work to get them ready (and I love them being around them 24/7) so I have no problem selling a good horse to "someone" to show other than a trainer. Now I have no problems with a horse going to trainer, not saying that, but I'm not limiting my sales by only selling them to professional show homes.