Hyperbike website

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shelterwood

Reaction score
Hi all!

I was reading many old posts about hyperbikes, as I am wanting one quite badly for my two 38-39" mini girls. I had trouble getting to the website, even though I have been to it quite a bit before. Anyone know if it has changed domain names? I get redirected to some weird ad site today. I'm not sure my girls are ready for the hyperbike yet as they are green, but I am an intermediate driver. Anyone have experience with timeframes for switching from a EE cart to a hyperbike? I'm thinking basically you would want an attentive, controllable mini that listens well to commands....I do have that in my older mare. She has a great whoa and stand. Her younger sister is just 2 and would not be on the hyperbike until at least next year. Anyway, I will try to call Graham Carriage Works tomorrow, I'm just hoping that he hasn't gone out of business, I would be devastated.....and telling my husband "see, I should have just ordered one"!!!

Thanks

Katie

Bob is still very much in business -- he may be doing some maintenance on his site.

Definitely call, you'll enjoy chatting with him, or you can also email or go to his Facebook page.

You do want a well-trained driving horse with a solid whoa...one who will stand without moving about. I would personally hold off for a bit with your younger mare until she's more seasoned.

I don't know about other horses, but my gelding adapted immediately. He just gave me a look like "Are you still back there? Did you go on a diet?" I would have an assistant the first time you climb in, just until you get the knack. I'm an old crip with leg and back issues, but I have no problems with the HyperBike.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks Susanne!