Published op/ed piece I did on Barbaro ran today

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Little Wee Horse Farm

Reaction score
I write for a living, but not often do I get to write about what I love best, horses, of course. However, here's a piece I did that ran today. Hope you like it. The hard copy version of the paper has a drawing of a baseball card made up with Barbaro's picture on the front & his statistics on the back. Just wasn't room to run it online. (go figure). So, anyway, here's what I did:
default_unsure.png
:

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

As said in private and now here in public..I was moved to tears by your words and insight and I know horse folk or not, others will be touched by him and your memorial.

[SIZE=12pt]What a beautiful piece - I had tears in my eyes as I read it, just as I did when I heard about Barbaro. I can certainly see why you write.[/SIZE]

So sorry to hear about your filly - what a shame.

Barbie

Karen:

A very nice piece on Barbaro.

Your editors are lamebrains if they don't promote you from news assistant. You should be writing full time.

Karen, what a wonderful piece you did. I'm sitting here crying all over again for Barbaro and for your

little one lost.

You have a great gift!!

Very nicely done! As someone who just lost a TB back in July and my 27 yo. Arab mare almost a year ago now, I can certainly relate to what anyone who has been told "there's nothing more we can do for your horse" feels. I had tears in my eyes just reading what a lovely article you wrote! Great job and Thank you!

That was very beautifully written. Thank you for posting the link.

Beautiful. Thank you for sharing. Keep up the good work and keep writing about what you love, you have a gift that needs to be nurtured. Think Jane Smiley.
default_smile.png