Is this normal gut movement? I dont think shes bred but this is throwing me. Photos and video throug

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Watcheye

Reaction score
You only have to watch the first 5 seconds of video. It was happening a lot so I got out my ipod and recorded it and only caught the tail end of it. It has happened on several occasions and its really throwing me. She seems really small and by looks I dont think shes bred but the movements stump me. I tried to see the videos on the "confused" post but they are down.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsWxjVS-_dU&feature=youtu.be

Last edited by a moderator:
I am by no means an expert but sure looked like a foal kick...have you felt movement? Hope some more seasoned folks can chime in.

I have felt kicks bumps and rolls on multiple occasions but she didnt get very big and I recently clipped her. She looks way smaller than I would expect for someone due late June, early July. If I looked at her today I would say she wasnt pregnant EXCEPT for all the shenanigans I have felt going on in there over the weeks. I have felt nothing this week though. I struggle to believe that she had a miscarriage as the pasture is not that large and I feel I would have seen something. In the past when I had mentioned feeling foal kicks I had people ask me if I was sure it wasnt gut movement. I know it wasnt twitches. The bumps and knocks I felt were just like the other baby kicks Ive felt from mares in the past but I have never felt gut movement that I knew of so I am looking for peoples input.