AMHA/AMHR/ASPC?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

~Amanda~

Reaction score
I've seen some people saying their horses are AMHA/AMHR/ASPC-registered.

As I'm understanding it, that means they are registered with the American Miniature Horse Association, the American Miniature Horse Registry, and the American Shetland Pony Club, correct?
default_unsure.png

Can someone explain to me how a horse can get registered with all three? I'm still new to Miniatures and I'm not sure of the rules of each of those registries.

Thank you for any help.
default_smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
Amanda,

While I am not sure of AMHA rules if they allow hardshipping then is a horse that is registered AMHR/ASPC and is 34 inches and under they can be hardshipped into AMHA. Many small shetland ponies have been hardshipped into both AMHR and AMHA which would give them 3 sets of papers.

Example:

ASPC registered pony measure 33 1/2 inches can be hardshipped into AMHR and AMHA after reaching their mature height requirement.

Hope this helps you understand.

Arlene

Amanda,

I have a stallion that I purchased a few years ago that was registered aspc only and he was 33.5 inches tall. We had wanted to purchase this stallion since he was a weanling and finally when he became available we were lucky enough to own him! I hardshipped him into the amhr and then also paid to have him hardshipped, inspected by a director and dna paid so that he could be amha as well! I know there are others out there as well, as Ive seen a few!