What do do with extra show ribbons...

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Littleum

Reaction score
I was dusting today and put some Championship sashes on the floor. My cat found a great new use for them! I'm sure Catch Me would be thrilled.
laugh.gif

DSCN1491.jpg

DSCN1484.jpg

What I do with the extra ones is, I take them to work for the people to take home for their childern. Little kids like to play and show off with them. I am not saying that we are tired of getting them it's just you can only hang up so many. So instead of them sitting in a drawer or closet, let someone get someone else get some enjoyment from them.
yes.gif
biggrin.gif

Last edited by a moderator:
Cute
biggrin.gif
Cats can have fun with anything LOL.

Jan

lol well this is my first year at showing and i got seven, so ill never have too many,if any one gets fed up you can post them to me lol
biggrin.gif
im still waiting for my hubby to put a shelf up so i can pin them to it, im very proud of them,ive been around horses all my life and this is the first opportunity to win some
yes.gif
yes.gif

LOL! Leave it to cats to find entertainment with anything! My cats think empty feed sacks are great! Empty a sack, put it on the floor and within 5 minutes there will be a cat in it!
smile.gif

Our club has a box where as soon as you come out of the ring you can return your ribbons and they get recycled for the next year. We only keep the red and blue ones and return all others we've also taken garbage bags full to the county hospital for the kids who use them in crafts.
laugh.gif

I had always been taught to return my ribbons, for recycle... If they have the year on them though, I find other uses for them. I have made bows and put them on my christmas trees. A buddy of mine had a quilt made with his. Beautiful!!

biggrin.gif