Trying on a tandem harness *Pix Added!*

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hobbyhorse23

Reaction score
6/3/11: Pix added on second page, see new post

Step 1: Harness your very dominant senior gelding.

Step 2: Harness your barely 3 year old, never had a full harness on, only started ground-driving last week baby.

Step 3: Connect the two harnesses. Don't forget to stand back and try to take pictures!

Extra points if you do this at dinner time as the bugs come out and the temperature drops.
default_rolleyes.gif

default_laugh.png

Okay, so I'm not that bad. First of all I've got some tandem experience so I knew what went where, how to correctly get it there and the safety principles to follow. Second, I had a header before attaching the two horses and was right there prepared for trouble myself. The two boys were AWESOME though, I was really impressed and wanted to share because the more they tolerated the more I realized just how risky hitching up a tandem on a whim with ill-prepared horses could be.