Summer, Annie, Flower, maybe in foal?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MyGoldenSunny

Reaction score
Hi all! Now that we can not change our title to our post I wanted to combind all of mine into one.

First up is Summer, 7 year old 33" mare. She has had one foal before 2 years ago. She was in with a stud the last week of June. And she was in heat but I never saw them breed. She has shown to be in heat a few time since then but has not come in heat recently. Last week I noticed her bag changing and her belly growing. She would be around 8 months along if she is in foal. What do you guys think???

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

She is so pretty! Looks a lil round to me. Maybe just healthy. You know I have no idea! Lol. I am new to this whole thing. I love her color'

Yes pregnant. To me. The larger rounded area in the front of the knee is what I'm looking at. But don't hold me to it
default_smile.png

Bag changing and tummy growing are good signs. Looks like the start of udder development to me. If you can post the same pics in a week or so, we may see further progress happening.

Be interesting to see what others think. Hoping she is in foal for you
default_smile.png

I am on the fence, she looks like she could possibly be bred but she looks pretty hairy in the picture. Do you have any before side views and before udder pictures?

Thanks Kim! She is my baby doll!!!!