So what's new with everyone? I'd LOVE to hear some updates!!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jacks'thunder

Reaction score
Sense winter has pretty much let go of it's ugly grip on us whats been going on?

For me, a few things!

I got a job at a pet food/supply store a few days a week and I love it!

I got a new sewing machine but so far no time to sew! LOL!

I planted my garden in pots and so far every one is doing well! I have only planted tomato's and green peppers but it's better then nothing! I did plant my awesome "sink" find with marigolds, petunias, and ornamental strawberries. I think it looks pretty! lol! I lost a huge bunch of Ivy this spring. I'm thinking because our temps were sooo bad this winter they just could not take it. But it's coming back slowly.

I have a hen sitting on eggs! This is my first time trying to hatch them out my self! My son is so excited! I really hope something hatches! I had a lady contact me wondering if I wanted her 2 chicks. Of course I did!!! We went to pick them up and they were in a mobile home community! I asked her " so .. were you going to have chickens in the park?" she laughed and said no! Her in laws got them as Easter gifts for her kids with out thinking about where they would go once they got big. So the "Mc Doubles"(thats what my son named them) are here and happy. She just contacted me about 2 more her SIL has and they should be coming tomorrow. Same situation but she kept hers longer. Nothing like baby chicks! LOL! Thank goodness they were not ducks! Then I could not have helped them, I have no set up for ducks...

That's about it! How about you guys? Whats new?

Have a great day everyone!

Last edited by a moderator:
Aww, I love that the chicks have found a new forever home! And congrats on the new sewing machine….I hope you find some time to use it soon.