Show Clothing

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiniRosez4

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I am new at this and have never been to a mini show before. I am so excited! I just bought my first mini and I am taking him to a show next weekend. However, I have no idea what to wear. I used to ride Western and I have heard a lot of mini show owners buy from Hobby Horse. Just basically anything from Hobby Horse will work? Is there something that doesn't work? What do each of you wear and where did you get it?

Thank you so much!!
default_smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello and welcome. I'm from PA too. I think show clothing for woman kind of depends on your age. The older woman tend to wear more subdued clothing, such as a solid blazer with tank top underneath and solid pants, blingy belt and boots. My daughter who is 17 wears patterned rail shirts with bling that I bought when we were showing Quarter Horses paired with solid pants. So the younger girls definitely have more bling to their outfits.

Also, people really step it up at the AMHA Regional Shows and Worlds. I have no idea about AMHR shows since I have never showed any of them. Good luck.
default_smile.png

Welcome to the wonderful world of minis!

What kind of show are you going to? Is it a breed show, with just minis there or an open show with mini classes? Are you showing halter / in hand or driving? Are you showing in a CDE? Each one will have some differences in attire. But the nice thing about showing minis are that there are few real 'rules' about handler clothing.