show carts

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cedar Ridge Farm

Reaction score
Okay...I am just starting out on driving and was wondering if I can use an easy entry cart to show in.......what are the rules.

Thanks!
default_unsure.png
:

Yes, you can use an EE to show in and many people do especially at the smaller shows. The bigger the show, the less you will see EE carts. There are not any rules against using one.

Jill,

That's good news. I had someone tell me that I could not use my EE cart. I really don't want to spend more money when I don't even know if this is something my horse and I can do....

:bgrin I feel sooo much better !!

That is what I used at the local show. Be sure everything fits properly. One driver had the rein caught under the breast strap buckle and it counted against her. I let my reins drag under the cart and that is a big no-no!

Good luck and have fun!

LOL marsha... funny I hooked my martingale up wrong for NATIONALS..i have no idea how we managed to do it..i think because we were rushing but i was looking at my nationals photo's when they came back and was like WHAT!?!? MY MARTINGALE HAS BOTH RINGS ON ONE REIN!! LOL.. it was for my tandem class and i'm assuming since i was getting help to hitch them both somewhere along the way we messed up with the lead horse..LOL OPSIE..

Ya'll have made me feel sooo much better.....before I drive at any shows, I will have someone make sure everything is hooked, ringed or whatever where it is supposed to be. My Mare just turned three and I have had one lesson with someone elses horse and cart. OMG what fun!!! I am still a little nervous but hope to grow out of it
default_wacko.png
: I got such a great deal on the show harness and cart and then was told I could not use it......thanks again
default_smile.png