On the subject of bending...

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dreaminmini

Reaction score
Since there is another thread going on about bending it was very helpful to read for myself as I am a novice driver, it also got me thinking about my mare Fleur. My 3 year old mare JEM Break N Pattern has been working on her driving and I am pretty proud of how she is coming along. She has been really quick to learn and REALLY loves to drive. Lord, help us all if another horse is being hitched and not her.
default_rolleyes.gif
She bugs to go, butting you with her nose, pulling on jackets, pulling the cross tie.

I took a video of Fleur and Lori (Milo Minis) 2 weeks ago at our weekly lesson. I like to see the videos as an additional learning tool so I can see/understand better and hopefully use it to improve my driving and work better with Fleur. We are at the stage where we are teaching her to bend now, you will notice some head bobbing. Hope you guys take a look, I love to learn so any comments you guys want to share would be welcome. Thanks for letting me share.

I am in the learning process myself so cannot comment on the performance, but I have to say I think they are doing very well with the traffic distraction.

I look forward to hearing instructive comments also.