Ok I have been hashing over asking the LB parents what would you do?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maxi'sMinis

Reaction score
As of the 26th I told my daughter she had to find another place to stay. She turned 20 today. She has been repeatedly disrespectful to me in the past year and it has come to a head where I cant take it anymore. I seem to always cramp her style except when she wants money or something. Its a long story and don't want to go into depth about it here. I have been paying her to help with my horses for the last 2 years. At times I haven't been sure that she is doing what she says she has, feeding, watering etc. She didn't hesitate to ask for her pay though. She is constantly trying to push her fathers buttons, I think to cause him and I to have a disagreement to take the heat off of her. She is always playing the victim. I have caught her in several lies, one taking our truck that she is not insured to drive. Lying about having people at our house during the day when we are at work. She is staying at a boyfriends house with his parents and I know she is playing them too. I let her come to the house last night to get some clothes. I have locked her out so that she can't enter the house when we are at work. She asked last night for a hug and I hugged her but never said anything to her when she was there. I know this is going to be hard but I need to know I've done the right thing. How much should I continue to support her. My brother says not to support her at all. She has some health issues that she needs our insurance. She still asks me questions about them, I told her to go to the doctor. She will have a rude awakening when she has to pay the co-pay. I have tried to teach her to be independent, but she is very clingy and is now clinging to this new boy friend and his family. I am sure she has filled them w