New to the world of miniatures

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

crugeran celt

Reaction score
Hello, I am rather new to miniature owning. Year before last I fell in love with a very cheeky two month old foal who kept leaving her mum to run over to me every morning when I was walking my dogs whilst on holiday. I happened to find out the foal was for sale at weaning and had to have her.
default_yes.gif
She was delivered on 30th September 2011 and after just two weeks my husband suggested that we had another one as my big horses didn't accept her very well so contacted the breeder to ask if they had another one for sale and ended up buying my filly's mum who was in foal to the same stallion. Then in April 2012 the mare had a still birth a month early and we were devastated. Whilst on holiday again last August we met my mare's granddaughter out of her first foal. Husband decided we had to have her so mini number three arrived in November 2012. Now my two big horses have decided that the minis aren't so bad and all five are out together. I adore them especially the 'original' one, Maya. I am sure she thinks she is a dog and loves coming into the kitchen.
default_yes.gif
So just thought I would say hello and explain my introduction to minis.

"Hi" from Georgia! Welcome to Lil Beginnings forum!

WELCOME!! It sure sounds like you've been bitten by the mini horse bug!
default_smile.png

I look forward to seeing you post more. Would love to see photos of your minis!

Welcome from Kentucky
default_saludando.gif
Be sure to share your first name and location.There are people here from all over the world and you might find someone close that you can share in the fun of having Minis.