New mini mom!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boondocks

Reaction score
Hi everybody! I thought a formal introduction would be in order.
default_smile.png
My name is Lindsey. I have been a professional pet groomer for over 10 years. I live in southern Indiana with my hubby, 15 month old son, six dogs... and most importantly my newest acquisitions- a 2014 black pinto AMHA colt, Cottontails Bushman "Levi" (TLMF Gambling Joker x Cottontails Fergie); a 2013 bay/brown AMHR filly, River Wind's Leather and Lace "Lacey" (JCs Lil Captain x TSLs Not Alotta Spots) and then a joint ownership with my sisters 2013 black AMHR filly River Winds Lady Echo "Echo" (JCs Lil Captain x Wauk A Way Featured Lady).

I have owned and showed "big" horses my whole life but when I lost my beloved Appy gelding to cancer in 2008, I thought I would never want another horse. But alas... lol... I have always adored minis from afar and now I can get my horsey fix in a fun-sized package. I am looking forward to getting into the show ring with our crew. Any mini advice is greatly appreciated as our family embarks on this new endeavor. ;)

Also if anyone with AMHA access could assist me in finding additional info on Levi's parents... TLMF Gambling Joker A159365 & Cottontails Fergie A73047. I appreciate it!!

Welcome from a fellow groomer. Well groomers assistant. I grew up helping my mom with her business. Congrats on your new adventure
default_smile.png

Welcome from Missouri! I have family in southern IN....Salem as a matter of fact. Where are you? I think a LOT of us started with "big" horses - I know I did. I love horses of all sizes, but these little ones have just stolen my heart.
default_wub.png