New Harness

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Carly Rae

Reaction score
Hi,

On Sunday I bought my very first harness, it was a very good buy, it came in a big suitcase with the harness and an extra brand new bridle, reins and bit as well. The lady I bought it off said she paid around the $300 mark and I got it for $150. It does need a good oil and possibly a few extra holes to fit, but it does fit pretty well on my mare Snickas which I was very pleased with.

Since its my first time having a harness I am unsure of a few parts, and the people I bought it off were first time harness trainers as well so they also didn't know. Its only 3 pieces that are unfamiliar to me, all the rest I knew where to put them on her. I just cant seem to find what these pieces came off, Not sure if they are off the new bridle or the harness itself, or not even included at all just random pieces.

Here is photos of them, What do you think they are for??

All the rest I am okay with just those 3 pieces I am unsure of.

The downs of it is, The chest part is too big for her and the girth has no padding, so I would like to buy some attachable padding for her as it is very coarse and feels like it would be extremely uncomfortable and could become painful. But other than that its good.

I think the little harness bridle is just so cute as well

And now I have too many bridles, these are hanging in my room, the one on the far left is the one that came with the harness and the middle is my brand new one that we bought a couple weeks ago and the one on the right is my parents friends that they lent to me and keep avoiding to take back. I also Have another 3 bridles that don't have bits and one that I have when I used to have my TB :p