My New Boy!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

Kim~Crayonboxminiatures

Reaction score
Okay...so it's not a horse....I picked out a new Nigerian Dwarf Goat Buck!

He has blue eyes and is what they call a reverse cou clair pattern, I think we are going to name him Timber.

Just soo cute I had to share! He isn't old enough to come home until October, so a bit of a wait. I think we will be getting another boy for a buddy for this one, but no picks of the other one yet.

Here is Timber about a week old

Here he is 3 weeks old:

_minihorses4ever_

Reaction score
Awww.. He is adorable! We have a bunch of dwarf goats, and they have quite the personalities.

Maxi'sMinis

Reaction score
Aaawww he is so cute. I've been looking for one of these all summer. Can't find one in the Maryland/Virginia/PA area. Anyone know of a breeder local to the Tri-State area?

CheyAut

Reaction score
Ok, I'm not good with goat color terms (I call them the terms for horse colors haha) but I would have said he's a buckskin (goat terms, not horse terms). What's the difference between a buckskin and the reverse cou claire?

PS I LOVE HIM

Jessi

EAD Minis

Reaction score
oh gosh that is cute!! Love the color, neat patterns! Congratulations! Make sure to show us pictures of the other one if you get it.

S

StarRidgeAcres

OMG! I don't think I've seen anything so cute before!
Congratulations!!

Kim~Crayonboxminiatures

Reaction score
Thanks everyone, I'm in love with him!!

What's the difference between a buckskin and the reverse cou claire?
Cou Clair is his pattern, not the actual color. Cou Clair pattern is when they have brown/tan on the shoulders and black or dark brown on their rump. His is reverse, he has tan on the back and darker on the front so it's reverse Cou Clair. The term is actually french, originated with the French Alpines. So you could call him a Buckskin Reverse Cou Clair!!

Anyone know of a breeder local to the Tri-State area?