Mini Mules

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roxy's_mom

Reaction score
Hello all! I'm new to the donkey forum but I'm not new to miniatures. I have 3 mini horse mares and one retired Appy riding mare. My boyfriend purchased 2 mini jennys back in Oct. 09. I'll post pics on another thread so you can see them. They are the most friendliest and nosiest animals! I thought my minis were bad for that but the donkeys are the same way!

I was curious though about the mini mules. Does anyone have one or maybe more? How much different are they from their parents? Are they just as sturdy as people say they are? A friend of mine has a mini mule due late this spring I believe. The mare is a strawberry roan (I think) and the jack is also a roan I believe. I've not seen either of these animals so I'm only going by memory. I was hoping maybe someone would have a pic of a mini mule. I've only seen one mini mule and that was several years ago and also at a distance so I'm not really certain what it looked like. I know what mules in general look like but I would love to see a mini mule!

I was even considering buying a jack this spring and breeding my mares and jennys to him to get some babies on the ground for next year. I don't for sure yet but was considering the thought.

Thanks in advance!

Becky M.

I have 3 right now! I only bred one mare (actually Kilroy would only breed one mare) but I don't think she settled. Kilroy knows we want to move so I think he was trying to make things easier. I had 6 at one point but sold some. We usually have one a year. Mules are stout, like the donkey. They can think of more than one thing at a time like a donkey so it takes a patient and understanding person to work with them. I love mine! Feel free to ask me any questions.

Maestro 35"

maestro04.jpg

Sunny 36"

sunny11.jpg

Wylie 32", full sister to Sunny