Looking into trying CDE

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Just a quick question.. but would it be useful if we start a CDE Forum here on LB?
default_unsure.png

Even I thought of doing this at one time because I love driving..

Yes, Yes, Yes! Great idea Mary Lou!

HI

I just joined the Florida Whips. Went to our first fun competition, had a blast. Just did a fun trail ride , judged on costume(Halloween) , cones, and picnic baskets. I won best costume
default_biggrin.png
First time for my gelding he did great. Looking forward to more, but the dressage always gets me
default_no.gif

I would love to see more about CDE on forum. As I am a beginner.

This past weekent I used a easty entry cart with wood wheels. I would love to get a cart that looks good and can take you thru all CDE event. Anybody have pictures of the carts you use?

[i posted this before seeing Mary Lou's last post mentioning the new board, which, by the name, appears to be more inclusive than just CDE...so never mind! Or perhaps this can be a thought as to the direction this board might go.]

My eyes and ears are always open to anything regarding CDE, so I would enjoy a forum board dedicated to this topic, and I would love to see more mini folks give CDE a try and see how much fun it is.

...but...

How about, instead of focusing strictly on CDE, expanding it to cover the various forms of competetive and recreational driving outside the breed show ring? There are many common issues and questions that extend beyond CDE.

If a given board lacks frequent and regular response, people tend to stop looking to see what is new, which is very frustrating when it is a great category. I think that driving board would bring more activity if it also included:

ADS pleasure driving

Harness racing

Trail and off-road driving

Parade driving

Therapeutic driving