Introducing My New Additions!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Little Wolf Ranch

Reaction score
I would love to introduce to my friends on here that I have been naughty and Santa is bringing me not ONE, not TWO but THREE new additions to the farm! I've been breeding and showing for a few years and I have learned ALOT along the way, not just from my friends on here but from the breeders and exhibitors that were kind enough to help me out along the way with becoming a better owner, exhibitor and breeder myself.

I started out with a small herd of horses I could find locally since I was a youth and not able to haul horses and needed my father to help on a regular basis. They were decent, but as I learned more about the miniatures, and saw what not to breed, and how to produce better foals than their parents by having a consistant pedigree, correct conformation, willing to please attitude and of course, I needed some color in there too!

So, with life's changes (divorce) I had to reduce my herd....and then I went ahead and reduced it some more to just two mares I couldn't part with - my black and white splash & tobiano blue eyed mare who made my "cut" for the broodmares list, and my palomino and white splash & tobiano mare with one blue eye Missy whom I've decided will be retired from breeding once she foals her last time in 2013. I've gelded my stallion so he now gets to rest, relax and become my driving partner like I have been wanting.

I placed an ad up on the saleboard (thanks Mary Lou) and I found exactly what I was looking for all along! I had lots of great breeders and owners contact me and luckily I was able to find three mares in my budget and fit my bill as well.

Without further delay, I would like to introduce my three new girls!