For all the "old" and former LB Members

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marty

Reaction score
Every now and then I hear from someone who asks me what's going on at the forum and then comments follow like "I don't recognize most of these people"........

That said, we all know that the forum members change and newbies are always welcome.And the "older" former members leave for whatever reason or some just hold back and lurk.

I really would love to see a lot of you return to the forum that have not participated in such a long time. I feel the newbies here as well as the "regulars" would greatly benefit from your knowledge and experiences. And besides, you are missed. Just saying.....

Oh I so agree with you Marty! There are several "old timers" who's wisdom and experience I miss a great deal. I am not a newbie any longer, have been here for more years than I care to add up but I sure learned a lot reading posts by some of the members who have gone silent and I'm sure those who are new would benefit from that knowledge too.

Agreed!

Despite my profile saying I joined May 2006, I have actually been here since 2001 or 2002.
default_smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
I agree, too!! I miss some of the people that used to post all the time back when this forum 1st started. I've been here since at least 1999 (probably longer, but I can't remember that far back! LOL!
default_whistling.gif
)

Before this forum I used to chat on the Miniature Horse chat room on AOL...anyone else remember that one?? lol

I've been here about 12 years, too. I think over time, some of the people who used to post a lot have moved on. I, too, would love to hear from them again but we do also have a lot of great, newer members. LB is THE online place for miniature horses owners, hands down. Nothing else compares.