Excited to Announce!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Little Hooves

Reaction score
For those who know me, buckskin pinto is basically the only color that makes me spend compulsively. And when I decided to make the leap to purchase a horse from Texas, I didn't stop at one, I decided to go for two!

The first is a stallion that I have been drooling over for FOUR years. I always tried to figure out how I could get one of my mares bred to him and stayed in touch with the owner over the years. In 2011, she gave me the opportunity to buy him! And by the end of the year, my husband finally gave up on me and my compulsion and said, "go ahead."

I would like to PROUDLY announce Little Hooves Farm's acquisition of Sweetwaters Thunderbolt!

Thunderbolt.jpg

The next horse is a mare, because I needed a mare to breed Thunder to, right? Her beautiful action won me over and the dishy arab face doesn't hurt anything, and then of course her color is a perfect knock-out for my breeding program. She has the refinement I'm after also, and looks so delicate. She is a beauty, an "Arab Princess" indeed.

I'm happy to announce the addition of Allure Ranch Spirits Arab Princess!

Princess.jpg

What do you think? I hope you like them too
default_smile.png

default_wub.png
WOW theyr both stunning will be looking forward to seeing a baby from these two
default_wub.png

Congrats on them both! Are you going to test the stallion for Splash? With the shape of that back marking I bet he comes back heterozygous for SW1.
default_yes.gif

Congrats on them both! Are you going to test the stallion for Splash? With the shape of that back marking I bet he comes back heterozygous for SW1.
default_yes.gif