Can you critique my filly for me?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

funnyfarmnorth

Reaction score
Can you critique this 3 year old filly for me. I know she is thin and in pasture condition/grooming but your comments on her conformation would be appreciated. Thanks

scandiehead2.jpg
scandieright2.jpg
scandieleft3.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
To my very UNtrained eye, she looks pretty. I like her color. As far as conformation goes, I'm still a beginner so I can't help. The pictures are awfully small so bigger ones would help.

First off I'd like to ask What do you plan to do with her? Alright I'll add my honest opinion I do like her color it is very flashy and she appears that she'd be a great driving horse but I don't think she'd be a halter champion in my area her head looks very plain to me and too large for the rest of her body, her ears may be a tad bit too big, her hip looks weak but possibly a better feed program may improve this. It would have helped out her overall appearence if her neck was longer and set higher on a more angulated shoulder. I really like her long legs that is a good trait of her. Again this is just my opinion from what I can see in pictures it may be different in person. ~Jessica

She is VERY pretty! Although i agree her head is a little out of porportion, and shes weak in the hip but her topline is level, her legs correct. Her neck is a little thick. IMO only!