A terrible night

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiniforFaith

Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone could help. I noticed Bulldog eye because of the blood. But there is something wrong with Lucy. Bulldog is eating and drinking. Lucy is just looking at the wall. She won't look at me when I talk to her, she isn't eating hay or anything. I can't see any blood or any signs of injury. I was petting Bulldog and she reached over him to nip me. Can she just be still scared or can it be something else? She is just standing there. I feel so bad, this night isn't getting better.. :no: Any suggestions? Like I said, I've only owned my mini's for about a month. I've had no other horse experience. So I'm not sure of body lang.

Jodie

Can you look her over to see if she's got abrasions or swelling that might suggest an injury to her head/brain? (I know you said you looked, but what about trying to shine a light into her eye and watch pupil response. Might have her restrained so she doesn't freak out and hurt you.)

I don't know what to tell you other than to keep an eye on her.

It almost seems like she may have diminished eyesight, but again I can't see her and I'm no vet, either.

I wish you could get a vet out there.....I know it would help me get through an otherwise very long night.

I hope for the best and I'm sorry for what's happened.

Liz M.

Last edited by a moderator:
CAn you look her over to see if she's got abrasions or swelling that might suggest an injury to her head/brain?

I don't know what to tell you other than to keep an eye on her.

It almost seems like she may have diminished eyesight, but again I can't see her and I'm no vet, either.

I wish you could get a vet out there.....I know it would help me get through an otherwise very long night.

I hope for the best and I'm sorry for what's happened.

Liz M.