CMM *Melody foaled a palomino pinto colt on 3/12/14*

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lexischase

Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

I am brand new to the mini horse world and just rescued my first. She is a dun mini mare about 3 or 4 years old, I have only had her a week! Anyways I was told that she was turned out with either a pinto shetland or a pinto miniature, possibly both at different times. I have asked a bunch of questions and they like to continue to tell me that they know nothing. I have no idea when she was exposed or for how long. So if she is pregnant I am assuming not very far along, but again I really have no clue. I did buy the wee foal checker, but haven't been able to catch her going yet. I am having my vet come out beginning of next week and until then thought it would be fun to hear thoughts on her photos. She does not at all like me touching her stomach, but that could be a sign of not a lot of handling. She is a dear little mare and I would love to see what she will produce if in fact in foal. I think this forum is wonderful along with all the great people and feedback! The photos are not the best, she hated that I was poking a camera under her! I will try to get better ones! Any input at all is greatly appreciated!

DSC_0178.JPG

DSC_0251.JPG

DSC_0204.JPG

DSC_0177.jpg

DSC_0538.jpg

DSC_0549.jpg

DSC_0551.jpg

DSC_0552.jpg

DSC_0554.jpg

DSC_0530.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi and welcome
default_smile.png

glad that you have joined us here, what a pretty little mare you have very sweet.

hmmm these little mini mares have been doing a good job at confusing us this year, well every year actually lol.

do you know if she has had any foals before? being so young I would hope not, but the edema in front of her udder is very interesting...

when was she out with the stallions?